Hatufim / Prisoners of War (2009, 2012) 7 x DVD9 Seasons 1 and 2
Prisoners of War focuses on three Israeli soldiers, captured in Lebanon 17 years before, and their families (and nation) who suddenly have to cope with strangers coming home. These are broken men, twisted and torn by years of torture and isolation.

Season 1: After 17 years in captivity, Israeli soldiers Nimrode Klein, Uri Zach, and Amiel Ben Horin return home to the country that made them national icons. They work to overcome the trauma of torture and captivity while settling back into their interrupted family lives. Meanwhile, the military psychiatrist assigned to them finds discrepancies in the soldiers' testimonies, and launches an investigation to discover what they are hiding.

Season 2: Picking up where season one left off, we discover that Amiel Ben Horin is not only alive, but he has been living as a Muslim in Syria, a leader in the terrorist organization that brutalized him for years. Has he turned? In these emotional, tense and densely plotted episodes, former prisoners of war Uri and Nimrod and their families continue to pick up the pieces of their lives; Amiel, now known as Yussuf, struggles with his identity and allegiances; a lifelong pursuit of vengeance comes to a climax; and a top-secret intelligence operation known as Operation Judas is put into motion with potentially devastating consequences.

7 x DVD9 | NTSC 16:9 | 519 + 717 min | 48.2 Gb + 3% rec
Language: Hebrew
Subtitles: English
Genre: Drama

Director: Gideon Raff
Cast: Gal Zaid, Jonathan Uziel, Sendi Bar
Country: Israel

Related posts:

  1. Prisoners Wives (2012) 2 x DVD9
  2. Sliders (1995 – 2000) 22 x DVD9 The Complete Collection (Seasons 1-5)
  3. Hit & Miss (2012) 3 x DVD Season 1
  4. Nem leszek a baratod / I Will Not Be Your Friend (2009), Nem vagyok a baratod / I Am Not Your Friend (2009), Nem vagy a baratom / You’re not my friend (2009) 3 x DVD
  5. After Dark Horrorfest III: 8 Films To Die For – Autopsy (2008), The Broken (2008), The Butterfly Effect 3: Revelations (2009), Dying Breed (2008), From Within (2008), Slaughter (2009), Perkins’ 14 (2009), Voices / Du saram-yida (2007)